Focused on the future

Focused on the future

Focused on the future

Shaping the future

Viewpoint was founded by netzwerk medien-trainer and is a platform that is used by companies and research institutions wanting to perform groundbreaking work in future technological fields such as virtual reality, artificial intelligence, neurofeedback or to integrate them into their companies. Viewpoint combines the power of technological innovation with profesional know-how, ranging from architecture over media and psychology to future research. Viewpoint means collaboration: linking, developing, advising, producing, and coaching.

The big picture

Viewpoint  connects companies from different industries. The founding partners bring in their experience and their technical skills. Through Viewpoint, companies learn from each other, support each other in customer acquisition and processing. In addition, they work together to develop projects in the technological future fields and develop new applications.

2018/2019: Viewpoint XR

In the USA, the virtual reality (VR) and augmented reality (AR) industries are already very sophisticated. With Viewpoint XR, organizations will not only collaborate across industries, but also across borders. For German companies, now is the right time to orient themselves and accept the challenges and opportunities that XR involves.

Areas

Healium XR

Product development

Psychological stress, such as burnout and depression are among the second most frequent causes of illness in Germany. It’s more prominent today than it was Twenty years ago. The people affected by this illness are retiring sooner, and this has an impact on production downtime costs. This is where the Healium product development comes in. In just four minutes, Healium soothes brain stress. Delivered via a VR application, these story-driven, brain-guided experiences work with many popular VR glasses.

VR-Journalismus

Realization

VR enables stories to be more immersive. With this new medium, journalists are able to better engage their audience by taking them to places that are normally inaccessible. This allows for audiences to be placed directly into other people’s lives to include time and roles. What’s the result? Oftentimes, there is a change in empathy. For journalists, it not only changes the narratives and production processes, but it opens up a new relationship with the user. The practical book “VR Journalism” explains how VR journalism works, to include the technical know-how and practical skills that journalists should have at their disposal. VR journalists are given more insight into their work and provided with checklists and examples to further illustrate the implementation of VR stories.

Innovation

Innovation

Most US innovators come from Europe. Nevertheless, the US market in the field of technological future fields has been overtaking German-speaking Europe. One reason is the lack of cooperation. Starting with the idea of ​​working together on innovations, developing them together, exchanging ideas among each other and learning from each other – that is the aim of Viewpoint . If you think so too, you can become a member of Viewpoint : We look forward to hearing from you!

Founding Partners

StoryUp

StoryUP XR is a virtual and augmented reality studio that produces XR experiences that are operated by the neurology and biometrics of the user.

ZDF Digital

Our XR team develops and generates 360°, AR, and VR productions that rely on the latest technologies and software solutions.

Digital Innovation Lab of NOZ- and mh:n-Media

HHLab conducts research in user needs and develops new digital products and services for one of the biggest media groups of northern Germany, the NOZ and mh:n MEDIA.

immersiv.ly

Immersiv.ly produces 360° news documentaries. They also participated in the development of ‘Svhere’, a platform that plays 360° videos and uses video metadata and machine learning in order to guide the user to hyper-relevant news.

Datenfreunde

Agency “Datenfreunde” influences the future of news. They develop Chatbots, dialogical language skills, audio recognition, and machine learning solutions.

RSE Planungsgesellschaft mbH

Architectural and engineer office RSE edits real estate projects for public, industrial, and private clients. RSE thrives on complexity.

Donald W. Reynolds Journalism Institute

RJI makes it their business to solve problems and to capitalize on opportunities that  present themselves to the journalism industry. Their goal is to ensure a bright future for journalism and consolidate its role as a part of democracy.

h-da university of Darmstadt

The media programs that are available for study at the the university darmstadt range from classic-innovative media formats, motion pictures and sound, and animation/games to interactive-immersive systems and applications.

Catholic University Eichstätt-Ingolstadt

Represented by professor Dr. Klaus Meier, director of the chair of journalism I, and holder of the “Ars legendi” price for excellence in higher education. Dr. Meir’s areas of expertise include ethics and quality in journalism, editorial innovation, and digital journalism.

mc-quadrat

mc-quadrat develops strategies for markets and brand communication programs.

Christian Meyer

As a degreed psychologist, Christian is a professional consultant for Viewpoint. He has extensive experience in prevention, rehabilitation, and therapy. Together with Manuela Feyder, he is responsible for the area of neurofeedback in virtual reality.

Partner Cyber Intelligence

botswatch

botswatch is partner for Cyber Intelligence at Viewpoint. Founded in Berlin in 2017, the company specializes in automatic detection of irregular activities in the digital information environment and real-time cyber analysis.

Distribution Partner

INVR

INVR.SPACE

Invr.SPACE is the exclusive hardware distribution partner for Viewpoint. As one of the leading VR studios in Europe, they recently won the German Design Award. They provide all the accessories and integrated services necessary for VR camera and HMDs over workstations.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Zukunftsfelder im Fokus

Zukunftsfelder im Fokus

Zukunftsfelder im Fokus

Die Zukunft gestalten

VIEWPOINT, gegründet von NMT Netzwerk Medien-Trainer, ist eine Plattform für Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen, die wegweisende Arbeit in technologischen Zukunftsfeldern wie Virtuelle Realität, Künstlicher Intelligenz und Neurofeedback leisten oder diese in ihr Unternehmen integrieren wollen. VIEWPOINT verbindet technische Innovationskraft und fachliches Know-How miteinander – von Architektur über Medien und Psychologie bis zur Zukunftsforschung. VIEWPOINT heißt zusammenarbeiten: vernetzen, entwickeln, beraten, produzieren und trainieren.

Mehr zu VIEWPOINT erfahren Sie auch unter www.viewpointspace.com

Aussichtspunkt mit Rundumsicht

VIEWPOINT verbindet Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen. Die Gründungspartner bringen sich mit ihren Arbeitsschwerpunkten und ihrem fachspezifischen Können ein. Über VIEWPOINT lernen die Unternehmen mit- und voneinander, unterstützen sich bei der Kundengewinnung und -abwicklung und erarbeiten gemeinsam Projekte in den technologischen Zukunftsfeldern und entwickeln neue Anwendungen.

Im Fokus

VIEWPOINT fokussiert den Schwerpunkt der Arbeit im Rhythmus von zwei Jahren auf innovative Technologien. Im Gründungsjahr und in 2019 ist das Extended Reality (XR). In den USA sind die Zukunftsfelder Virtual Reality (VR) und Augmented Reality (AR) bereits sehr fortgeschritten. Durch die neue Plattform kollaborieren Unternehmen nicht nur branchenübergreifend miteinander, sondern auch länderübergreifend.

Handlungsfelder

Healium XR

Produktentwicklung

Psychische Belastungen, wie Stress, Burn-out und Depressionen, gehören zu der zweithäufigsten Krankheitsursache in Deutschland. Vor 20 Jahren waren sie noch vernachlässigbar, heute schädigen sie den betroffenen Menschen, sind die häufigste Ursache für Frühverrentungen und führen zu rasant steigenden Produktionsausfallkosten. Hier greift die Produktentwicklung des VIEWPOINT-Partners StoryUP: HEALium beruhigt den Gehirnstress in nur vier Minuten. Über eine XR-Applikation bereitgestellt, funktionieren diese story-getriebenen, gehirn-gesteuerten Erlebnisse mit allen gängigen XR-Headsets.

VR-Journalismus

Realisation

VR ermöglicht das immersive Erleben einer realen Situation. Journalisten können ihre Nutzer mit diesem Medium an Orte bringen, zu denen sie keinen Zugang haben. Sie können sie in das Leben anderer Menschen hineinversetzen, in andere Zeiten und Rollen schlüpfen lassen. Für Journalisten verändert es Erzählweisen und Produktionsabläufe. Es eröffnet ihnen ein neues Verhältnis zu dem Nutzer. Wie VR-Journalismus funktionieren kann, über welches technische und fachliche Handwerk Journalisten verfügen sollten, erläutert das Praxisbuch “VR-Journalismus”, das die Mitgründerin von VIEWPOINT Manuela Feyder mit verfasst hat.

Innovation

Vernetzung

Die meisten US-Innovatoren kommen gebürtig aus Europa. Dennoch zieht der US-amerikanische Markt im Bereich der technologischen Zukunftsfelder am deutschsprachigen Europa vorbei. Ein Grund ist die fehlende Zusammenarbeit. Bereits von der Idee an gemeinsam an Innovationen zu arbeiten, sie gemeinsam zu entwickeln, sich untereinander branchenübergreifend auszutauschen und voneinander zu lernen, das ist das Ziel von VIEWPOINT. Wenn Sie das auch so sehen, werden Sie Mitglied bei VIEWPOINT: Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Gründungspartner

StoryUp

StoryUP XR ist ein Virtual und Augmented Reality Studio, das XR-Erlebnisse produziert, die durch die Neurologie und Biometrie des Benutzers gesteuert werden.

ZDF Digital

Unser XR Team entwickelt und erstellt 360°-, AR- und VR-Produktionen. Dabei setzen wir auf aktuellste Technologien und Softwarelösungen.

Digitale Entwicklungslabor von NOZ- und mh:n-Medien

Das HHLab erforschen Nutzerbedürfnisse und entwickeln neue digitale Produkte und Dienstleistungen für eine der größten Mediengruppen Norddeutschlands, der NOZ- und mh:n MEDIEN.

immersiv.ly

immersiv.ly produziert 360°-Nachrichtendokumentationen und hat ‘Svhere’ entwickelt, eine Plattform, die 360 Videos abspielt und Video-Metadaten und maschinelles Lernen nutzt, um die Zuschauer zu hyper relevanten Nachrichten zu führen.

Datenfreunde

Die Agentur Datenfreunde beschäftigt sich mit der Zukunft von Nachrichten und entwickelt Chatbots, dialogische Sprach-Skills, Audioerkennung und Machine Learning.

RSE Planungsgesellschaft mbH

Das Architektur- und Ingenieurbüro RSE bearbeitet Bauprojekte für öffentliche, industrielle und private Auftraggeber. Hohe Komplexität ist Ansporn für RSE.

Donald W. Reynolds Journalism Institute

Das RJI macht es sich zur Aufgabe, Probleme zu lösen und Chancen für die Nachrichtenindustrie zu nutzen – mit dem Ziel, dass der Journalismus eine lange und glänzende Zukunft hat und weiterhin seine wichtige Rolle in der Demokratie spielt.

h-da Hochschule Darmstadt

Die Studiengänge des Fachbereichs Media der Hochschule Darmstadt reichen von klassisch-innovativen Medienformaten, Motion Pictures und Sound sowie Animation/Games bis zu interaktiv-immersiven Systemen und Anwendungen.

Katholische Universität Eichstätt-Ingolstadt

Vertreten durch Prof. Dr. Klaus Meier, Leiter des Lehrstuhls für Journalistik I und Träger des „Ars legendi“-Preises für exzellente Hochschullehre. Seine Schwerpunkte sind u.a. Ethik und Qualität im Journalismus, redaktionelle Innovationen und digitaler Journalismus.

mc-quadrat

Als Markenagentur und Kommunikationsberatung unterstützt mc-quadrat seine Kunden bei der Entwicklung, Positionierung, Gestaltung und Kommunikation ihrer Marken.

Christian Meyer

Seine Erfahrung aus Prävention, Rehabilitation und Therapie bringt der Diplom-Psychologe als fachlicher Berater in Viewpoint ein. Er ist zusammen mit Manuela Feyder für den Bereich des Neurofeedbacks in der virtuellen Realität zuständig.

Partner Cyber Intelligence

botswatch

botswatch ist VIEWPOINTPartner für Cyber Intelligence. Das 2017 in Berlin gegründete Unternehmen ist auf die automatische Erkennung von irregulären Aktivitäten im digitalen Informationsumfeld und Cyber-Analysen in Echtzeit spezialisiert.

Distributionspartner

INVR

INVR.SPACE

INVR.SPACE ist in VIEWPOINT exklusiver Hardware-Distributionspartner. Als eines der führenden VR Studios in Europa gewannen sie jüngst den German Design Award und garantieren einen Full-Service von der VR-Kamera und HMDs über Workstations bis hin zu den notwendigen Accessoires.

Start typing and press Enter to search